Custom Search


Funny Jokes about England and World Cup 2018 Fail
Bookmark and Share

Russia 2018 and Qatar 2022 win World Cup Bids

Qatar won the right to host the 2022 World Cup, defeating a bid by the United States in a vote by FIFA's executive committee Thursday.
Qatar will make history by hosting the first World Cup in the Middle East. Australia, South Korea and Japan were also bidding for the 2022 tournament.
FIFA also awarded Russia its first World Cup in a vote for the 2018 tournament host. Twenty-two FIFA executive committee members cast their votes by secret ballot in Zurich. The other contenders for 2018 were England, Spain-Portugal and Belgium-Netherlands.
FIFA approved an ambitious bid by Qatar that includes a plan to spend $4 billion on air-conditioned stadiums in a country where summer temperatures typically exceed 118 degrees.

Bookmark and Share


2018 and 2022 Vote this week Amid Bribe Allegations

On Thursday, December 2, 2010 in Zurich, football's world governing body Fifa will announce the countries it has chosen to host the World Cup in 2018 and 2022.
There are four bids on the table for the 2018 World Cup, with England hopeful of beating Spain/Portugal, Netherlands/Belgium and Russia for the right to host the competition for the first time since 1966.
Five bidders are vying for the 2022 tournament: Japan, Australia, United States of America, South Korea and Qatar.

What is especially interesting is that:
The BBC Panorama, broadcast on Monday, alleged that Fifa officials Issa Hayatou - Confederation of African Football chief, from Cameroon - Nicolas Leoz, from Paraguay, and Ricardo Teixeira, from Brazil, took bribes from a sport marketing firm which was awarded lucrative World Cup rights.
The men will vote this week on the 2018 and 2022 World Cup bids.

Bookmark and Share


FIFA World Cup 2010 South Africa Official Theme Song-Wavin' Flag and Shakira - Waka Waka (This Time for Africa)

Just loved these songs! Great memories from the 2010 World Cup in South Africa!

Bookmark and Share



World Cup 2010 Results

1st placeSpain
2nd placeNetherlands
3rd placeGermany


There are currently six awards:
  • the Golden Ball (currently commercially termed "adidas Golden Ball") for best player;
  • the Golden Boot (also known as the Golden Shoe, commercially termed "adidas Golden Shoe" from 1982, although now referred to again as the Golden Boot) was first awarded in 1930 for top goal scorer;
  • the Golden Glove Award for best goalkeeper (first awarded in 1994);
  • the Best Young Player (currently commercially termed as "Hyundai Best Young Player") award for best player under 21 years of age at the start of the calendar year, first awarded in 2006.
  • the FIFA Fair Play Trophy for the team with the best record of fair play (first awarded in 1970);
  • the Most Entertaining Team award for the team that has entertained the public the most, during the World Cup final tournament, as determined by a poll of the general public, first awarded in 1994.
An All-Star Team (currently commercially termed "Mastercard All-Star Team") comprising the best players of the tournament, is also announced for each tournament since 1990.

Since FIFA and adidas became partners over 30 years ago, the award's official name is " adidas Golden Shoe"

2010 South AfricaUruguay Diego ForlánNetherlands Wesley SneijderSpain David Villa

Golden Boot

The Golden Boot or Golden Shoe Award goes to the top goalscorer of the FIFA World Cup.

2010 South AfricaGermany Thomas Müller5(6)Spain David Villa5Netherlands Wesley Sneijder5

Best Young Player (first awarded in 2006)

2010 South Africa Thomas Müller [11] 20

2010 South AfricaGermany Thomas Müller 

Golden Glove

The Golden Glove Award is awarded to the best goalkeeper of the tournamen
World CupGolden Glove Award winner
2010 South AfricaSpain Iker Casillas

FIFA Fair Play Trophy

The FIFA Fair Play Trophy is given to the team with the best record of fair play during the World Cup final tournament. Only teams that qualified for the second round are considered. The winners of this award earn the FIFA Fair Play Trophy, a diploma, a fair play medal for each player and official, and $50,000 worth of football equipment to be used for youth development.
2010 South Africa Spain

Most Entertaining Team

The FIFA Award for the Most Entertaining Team is a fairly new accolade for the FIFA World Cup. It is a subjectively awarded prize for the team which has done the most to entertain the public with a positive approach to the game. The award is always organized through public participation in a poll.
to be announced

Bookmark and Share


Holland's Wesley Sneijder and Spain's David Villa - Game Breakers!







Bookmark and Share


Worst cheating in 2010 World Cup

Fifa World Cup 2010 Quartelfinal: Capdevila Falta - Expulsion de Ricardo Costa

Bookmark and Share

Spanish commentator celebrates goal by convulsing celebración de Camacho gol de Villa a Paraguay 2010



World Cup and Instant Replay - What a Joke!

World Cup and Instant Replay -What a Joke!

Bookmark and SharePlease share your pictures and / or stories about Fanatical Fans.


Jokes about France Terrible 2010 World Cup Performance and Actions

Jokes about France's Terrible 2010 World Cup Performance and Actions

Soccer / Football Jokes World Cup Jokes

Soccer / Football Jokes World Cup Jokes

World Cup Soccer Football Cartoon US Fan and NASCAR

World Cup Soccer Football Cartoon US Fan and NASCAR

Bookmark and Share

Best Soccer Football Players SO FAR 2010 World Cup

The World Cup is heating up. Who are the best players so far?

Best:  Attacking Midfield – Lionel Messi (Argentina) – no goals but so explosive, exciting to watch and creates opportunities for teammates.

Centre Back – Ryan Nelsen (New Zealand)

Centre Back – Antolin Alcaraz (Paraguay)

Defensive Midfield – Rafael Marquez (Mexico)

Central Midfield – Michael Bradley (USA)

Left Forward – Diego Forlan (Uruguay)

Centre Forward – Gonzalo Higuain (Argentina)

Goalkeeper – Mark Paston (New Zealand)

Right Back – Maicon (Brazil)

Left Back – Fabio Coentrao (Portugal)

Right Forward – Valter Birsa (Slovenia)

Bookmark and Share