Custom Search



World Cup 2010 Results

1st placeSpain
2nd placeNetherlands
3rd placeGermany


There are currently six awards:
  • the Golden Ball (currently commercially termed "adidas Golden Ball") for best player;
  • the Golden Boot (also known as the Golden Shoe, commercially termed "adidas Golden Shoe" from 1982, although now referred to again as the Golden Boot) was first awarded in 1930 for top goal scorer;
  • the Golden Glove Award for best goalkeeper (first awarded in 1994);
  • the Best Young Player (currently commercially termed as "Hyundai Best Young Player") award for best player under 21 years of age at the start of the calendar year, first awarded in 2006.
  • the FIFA Fair Play Trophy for the team with the best record of fair play (first awarded in 1970);
  • the Most Entertaining Team award for the team that has entertained the public the most, during the World Cup final tournament, as determined by a poll of the general public, first awarded in 1994.
An All-Star Team (currently commercially termed "Mastercard All-Star Team") comprising the best players of the tournament, is also announced for each tournament since 1990.

Since FIFA and adidas became partners over 30 years ago, the award's official name is " adidas Golden Shoe"

2010 South AfricaUruguay Diego ForlánNetherlands Wesley SneijderSpain David Villa

Golden Boot

The Golden Boot or Golden Shoe Award goes to the top goalscorer of the FIFA World Cup.

2010 South AfricaGermany Thomas Müller5(6)Spain David Villa5Netherlands Wesley Sneijder5

Best Young Player (first awarded in 2006)

2010 South Africa Thomas Müller [11] 20

2010 South AfricaGermany Thomas Müller 

Golden Glove

The Golden Glove Award is awarded to the best goalkeeper of the tournamen
World CupGolden Glove Award winner
2010 South AfricaSpain Iker Casillas

FIFA Fair Play Trophy

The FIFA Fair Play Trophy is given to the team with the best record of fair play during the World Cup final tournament. Only teams that qualified for the second round are considered. The winners of this award earn the FIFA Fair Play Trophy, a diploma, a fair play medal for each player and official, and $50,000 worth of football equipment to be used for youth development.
2010 South Africa Spain

Most Entertaining Team

The FIFA Award for the Most Entertaining Team is a fairly new accolade for the FIFA World Cup. It is a subjectively awarded prize for the team which has done the most to entertain the public with a positive approach to the game. The award is always organized through public participation in a poll.
to be announced

Bookmark and Share

No comments:

Post a Comment