Custom Search


Drogba Out of World Cup? -If he is, it's a Disaster for South Africa

A week before it starts, Africa’s World Cup has its first unmitigated disaster.
It was revealed Friday that the injury which forced Ivory Coast captain Didier Drogba out of Thursday’s friendly against Japan in Sion, Switzerland, is a broken right elbow.
Though team doctors have not yet ruled Drogba out of the competition, it’s clear that his World Cup is over.

'He had a lot of pain,' said Ivory Coast boss Sven-Goran Eriksson. 'Of course I'm worried. He's captain and one of the world's best players. It was unlucky. It wasn't bad or stupid. He (Tanaka) didn't want to hurt anyone. Football is a game of contact.'

Bookmark and Share

No comments:

Post a Comment