Custom Search


Didier Drogba has been named African Footballer of the Year 2009

... by the Confederation of African Football. The award was voted on by all CAF member associations, who each picked their top three players (three points for first choice, two for second, one for third). Ivorian Drogba had 92 points, Samuel Eto’o came second with 69 points and Michael Essien third with 42 points. 
Any doubts about the voting? Please comment below.

No comments:

Post a Comment